Hothouse: Discounted Ticket Scheme

The Nottingham Playhouse Hothouse scheme offers £7.50 tickets to charities and community groups across the region, helping individuals to access the theatre more easily. A free membership entitles you and your group to a number of great benefits:

- £7.50 tickets (£8 for pantomime) for selected performances of all Nottingham Playhouse Theatre Company productions, for groups of 8 – 50 people

- A dedicated booking line, with practical advice and assistance to help you plan your visit

- Extended payment deadlines

- No deposits or administration fees

- Regular updates and information

- Invitations to special events

‘The hothouse scheme has opened up many new opportunities for our members, allowing the theatre to be fully accessible, enriching their lives through new friendships and a shared sense of enjoyment.’
Sarah Allen – Support and Activities Coordinator: Age UK Nottingham and Nottinghamshire

If you are already a member, please contact the Box Office on 0115 941 9419 to book your tickets. If you are not already a member and you’d like to enquire about joining the scheme please contact tickets@nottinghamplayhouse.co.uk

Forthcoming HOTNIGHTS

First Touch

Friday 5 June at 7.30pm
Saturday 6 June at 7.30pm
Monday 8 June at 7.30pm
Thursday 18 June at 7.30pm (Touch Tour and Audio Described)
Friday 19 June at 7.30pm (BSL Interpreted)
Saturday 20 June at 2.30pm (Captioned, Touch Touch and Audio Description)

Red Ellen

Tuesday 6 October at 7:30pm
Thursday 15 October at 7:30pm (AD & Touch Tour)
Friday 16 October at 7:30pm (BSL Signed)
Saturday 17 October at 2:30pm (AD & Touch Tour)
Saturday 17 October at 7:30pm (Captioned)

A Christmas Carol

Friday 30 October at 7:30pm
Saturday 31 October at 7:30pm
Monday 2 November at 7:30pm
Thursday 12 November at 7:30pm (Touch Tour and Audio Described)
Friday 13 November at 7:30pm (BSL Interpreted)
Saturday 14 November at 2:30pm (Touch Tour and Audio Described)

Beauty and the Beast

Friday 27 November at 7:30pm
Saturday 28 November at 2:30pm
Saturday 28 November at 7:30pm
Thursday 3 December at 7:30pm
Thursday 10 December at 7:30pm
Saturday 12 December at 2:30pm (Captioned & Audio Described & Touch Tour)
Wednesday 16 December at 7:30pm (Captioned & Audio Described & Touch Tour)
Thursday 17 December at 7:30pm (BSL Interpreted)
Saturday 19 December at 2:30pm (BSL Interpreted)
Tuesday 12 January at 11am (Relaxed Performance)
Thursday 14 January at 1pm (Dementia – Friendly)

Jack and the Beanstalk

Tuesday 15 December at 10:45am (BSL & Captioned)
Wednesday 16 December at 11am (Relaxed Performance)
Saturday 26 December at 3:45pm

Choir Boy

Friday 12 February at 7:30pm
Monday 15 February at 7:30pm
Thursday 25 February at 7:30pm (AD & Touch Tour)
Friday 26 February at 7:30pm (BSL Signed)
Saturday 27 February at 2:30pm (AD & Touch Tour)
Saturday 27 February at 7:30pm (Captioned)

Booking Information

Hothouse price tickets are subject to availability.

Hothouse members reserve tickets and make payment 6 week prior to the performance date. To make a reservation or if you have a query, please contact us by email at tickets@nottinghamplayhouse.co.uk. We’ll be available by email Monday to Friday, 10am-5.30pm. We are also operating a limited phone service on 0115 941 9419, open 10am-2pm Monday to Friday, for those with more urgent queries. Don’t worry if you don’t get through straight away during these times – please hold and we’ll pick up as soon as we can.